2019 Pre-season Briefings

21 Jan — 15 Jul 2019

Richard Wherrett Studio, Roslyn Packer TheatreFree

INSIGHT EVENTS:
2019 PRE-SEASON BRIEFINGS

Get an involved briefing on each play before you see it! These evening events with the actors and creative team are held during rehearsals in the Richard Wherrett Studio at Roslyn Packer Theatre. A relaxed conversation about the play and the creative process is led by a member of the STC Artistic team, before opening up to questions from the audience. They are a fun and interactive way to find out about the creative process before seeing the show.

Tickets are free, but bookings are essential.


About Insight Events

We offer a range of free and ticketed events designed to give you further insight into our plays. Quiz the cast at Night with the Actors, hear about the creative process at pre-season briefings, meet like-minded people at Matinee Club and dine with artists at Pier Group Lunches. More info.


Dates and booking information

Not all pre-season briefings can be booked yet. Below are the dates.

Bookings now open:

Mary Stuart Mon 21 Jan
How to Rule the World Mon 4 Feb
Mosquitoes Mon 18 Mar
Cat on a Hot Tin Roof Mon 15 Apr
The Torrents Mon 15 Jul

Bookings open Mon 4 Feb 2019:

Lord of the Flies Mon 8 Jul
Banging Denmark Mon 22 Jul
Avalanche: A Love Story Mon 26 Aug
The Real Thing Mon 2 Sep

Bookings open Mon 18 Feb 2019:

Così Mon 28 Oct
The Beauty Queen of Leenane Mon 11 Nov

Briefings start at 6.45pm at the Richard Wherrett Studio, Roslyn Packer Theatre

TICKET INFO